Skip to content

Go, Go, Go….

August 11, 2009

Oh my gosh…I have soooo much goin on right now…I’m all happy, happy, happy

Numero uno…I have laptop access, WOOP WOOP it’s a dodgy old effort, aquired from a friend….slight issue I feel however…the keyboard mapping is waaaay off….I can’t do explanation marks…however will I cope, already I feel this post has warranted, ooo…at least 20. Nah…I’m just not feelin the full stop effort. I also can’t do ‘at’ signs…so no email for meeee, and there are just loads random extra letters and numbers appear in the middle of a sentance…the t4 being t4he biggest4 culprit4…check out all those t4’s. I feel we have a serious case of the curses…exclamation mark times 4.

Secondly…WordPress is playing today….hurrrah. What was goin down with that last post???? I cannay even edit it, to make it even slightly legible darn it???

Thirdly…MY NEW PHONE ARRIVES TOMORROW…now this I am THE  most exited about. Got me a little bargain on the go toooo…the shop wanted to charge me 130 of the finest English pounds [basically I have NO shift functions on the numbers….nightmare] so anyway…the nice man suggested I give customer  services a call and threaten to leave the network and see if they ‘could persuade me to stay’…say by giving me the phone for free…really I think he just wanted rid of me cause I was stinkin after the gym?? Anyway…I did call them…I didn’t threaten to leave, I just asked if they could help…well they couldn’t do it for free??? BUT…they could, give it me for 20 pounds….and they could decrease my monthly tariff quite considerably…and give me some extra minutes, data and texts on a shorter contract….would that be ok???? Well….I suppose….that’ll be a HELL YEAH??? Geeez…imagine what I coulda got if I had threatened to leave them??? Oh…I have now resorted to ??? marks in place of exclamations…I just need a bit of impact value on the go??

So fourthly….Man I am seriously rockin right now ay?? How many good things can I get in one post…well, so far…4, clearly??

Anyways…as I was saying…FOURTHLY….I have gone down from 21.8? I think that’s right?? 21.8 percent body fat on the 29th of July…to………………………………………………………..18.2 percent??? I AM WAAAAAY CHUFFED

So yeah…anyways…eats and shit….

I don’t even remember when I last posted???

It must’ve been before Saturday….because….

Saturday….

I woke in the am….all by myself…which is an achievement for me, trust me?? So…instead of heading to the gym, I decided to do my weights freestylee, and as Mr Sunshine was out to play…I went all au natural…dans le jardin. A 5 minute jog around the ‘nature park’ aka local youth drinking and fighting park…which is right outside my front door?? It was nice…

Then I went for it…Body for Life stylee with the dumbells, I did write it down…but I losted it, DOH?? It took me like, 45 minutes anyway….and I was FEELING IT

And so were my muscles…usually, I barely feel any after effects from my weights workouts…but by Sunday….I was soooore?? Still twingin a bit now??

Saturday eats were boring lame…I did have some nice yoghurt, I am seriously addicted to this at the mo….

S6304919

After a few hours all the fruity juices get flowing….

S6304923

It’s the frozen berries that do the job. I mix them with natural yoghurt…honey, oats and some vanilla protein powder…mmmmm, mmmmm.

Sunday….

I woke up all early….AGAIN??? Meaning that I actually had time for a bit of gym action, pre work. First stop, the rower, 10 minutes burning 120 calories

Then, the treadmill…30minutes total of…1 min 9.5, 1 min 10, 1 min 10.5, 1 min 11 and a couple of 11.5’s and 12’s PHEW. Even a 12.5 to finish…I’ve NEVER managed 12.5 km/ph before?? 360 calories.

And to finish? 10 minutes on the stairmaster…burning another 120 calories

In total…my little sesh burned 600 calories…yay…I loves me cardio I do.

Wait up, wait up….reeeewind….pre gym, we had a little porridge and cherry preserve action….

S6304911

YUMMAAY

The rest of the day was boring, boring. I did have a rather tasty cajun salmon fillet for my dinner…but no piccies, so I shan’t harp on about it.

Monday’s Funday…

Well no actually…it’s not really…it’s a SUPER boring day….the anticipation of the new phone arrival tomorrow is about all that’s kept me going??

Breakfast was lush….Protein Museli, as I have christened it, with banana….

S6304930

It was much tastier than the lamo photo suggests??

That kept me going nicely until my late lunch…a whole 7 hours later….

An muffin of the English variety, half with egg and ketchup, and for dessert…the other half with some strawberry jam…

S6304935 

I left work early…so that I would make it on time to get my jog on?? As I set off, I did worry that possibly I hadn’t adequately fueled for the joyous 6.5 miles or so that lay ahead

Summer Route 5
Find more Runs in Chester, United Kingdom

Ok….6.8 miles…no bad?? I like this route, but it’s the really stoppy, starty one as there are loads of little gates all along the river?? Amidst several little regroup sessions….and me dropping my7 watch..I think it took about 1 hour 20 minutes today…not so great?? Map my Run calculate a pace of eleven minutes 35 seconds per mile and 700 odd calories burned, happy days.

After my little jog…I headed up to the gym for some lower body weights action…I tried to push myself as much as I physically could…and it felt pretty good? I feel me and the old weights have quite some  way to go…but it’s not a totally lost cause??

A mere 3 hours of sheer exertion later I headed off home, for more of my yummy yoghurt concoction….I shan’t bore you with yet another photo of it?? Needless to say…it was gooood.

And that’ll be that. The day is done…my duvet is calling me….

Did I mention my new phone comes tomorrow….aaaaaeeeeee I’m so excited….

Off I go…to await the joy, which’ll last approximately…1 hour??? And then my teeny brain shall be on the hunt for new shiny things to play with???

Oh…and I must just like to take a wee moment to congratulate myself on making it through this whole post without attempting to launch this…crazy7 ass lapt4op t4hrough t4he window wit4h all it4’s crazy7 ass way7s???? Can you imagine how annoying that could get???

xxxx.

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 11, 2009 22:20

    hahah.. your computer buttons make me laugh. i guess if you really need the @ sign you could copy and paste one from somewhere? and same with the !!!! ~haha

    YES about the bf%! holler! that is so amazing. good for you my dear! and cool about the new phone, so exciting!

    cool that you did BFL workout, oh and the sore hurts SO GOOD!! sunday’s workout sounds intense. and i love those oats! i have never had muesli, but sounds/looks yum.

    haha good job on getting through the post without going CRAZY! xoxo

Leave a Reply

