Skip to content

These Legs Are On Fire!!!

July 22, 2009

Phew…finally Wednesday is uppon us!!! Which means day off for me!! Woopedy woop woop!! ๐Ÿ™‚

And what a productive day it’s been too…at least on the fitness front anyways…

Shock horror alert ahead….I actually made it out of bed in the AM!!!! Wowzer…go me!!

Quickie breakfast…just sugar free museli with half a banana…

Image156

Hi ho, hi ho, it’s off to Fat Club I go….ingredients: 1 mad energetic intructor + 10 little old dears + me and some salsa(cise that is)!!! Equals 1 lb lost!!! Perfecto!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

I cycled back to Chester…about 4 miles, it was hard work today, my little legs did struggle greatly!!

So…I decided to repay their hard work….

TREADMILL TIME!!! Yep…I headed straight to the gym!! Straight onto the treadmill I jumped…wanted to check out my speed today so set myself a 5k target!!! Maybe a bit ambitious? I struggled big time…the little voices from my legs crying out to stop…and the BIG VOICE IN MY HEAD SCREAMING “FOLLOW THE DAMN BOUNCING BALL WOMAN!!!!” The big voices won…but the treadmill did not, and I stormed in with a personal best!!! Not an amazing time by any standards….but a great improvement for me 28minutes 47seconds!! Thats 9minutes 18seconds per mile!!!! I am super happy with that!!

Dear Legs…I’m sorry, I love you, please forgive me xxx.

I am way enjoying my weights sessions too…second round today, and I did the whole programme this time (I faced the scary weights machine…and I won!) I am especially loving working my calves…I usually ignore them as I never knew what to do before…I’m sorry calves for neglecting you…now lets BURN!!!!

I cycled home…I worked out it’s just over 2 miles from the gym to my front door courtesy ofย  Map My Run…and I was flying!!

Thank you legs xxx. Arms….watch out!!!!!

I had a new toy when I got home…my new TV box!! ๐Ÿ™‚ My old one wouldn’t record because the signal was too low…but now I can record to my hearts content….I shall never have to miss a CSI ever again!! I am super happy…it’s set to record right now!!! Plus…TV on demand, so I can watch extra crazy random crap, that I wouldn’t normally watch…whenever I want!!!

In my excitement (I set it up all by myself!!), I totally forgot about lunch…so just tucked into my untouched post gym snack…

Image015

Strawberries and blueberries, with natural yoghurt and oats!! Tasted ok…and kept me going till dinner!!

I just have to say…OUCH!!!! I have just burnt myself…on my laptop!!!???? WTF!!!?? Although….plus point…I have actually managed to get my laptop switched on…..

Image033

This is a most exciting occurance for me!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ Now I’m just scared to switch it off again…as I may never ever see this wonderful welcome screen ever again!!!??

Dinner was a stodgy winter warmer….red portion pot mashed potato with a spoonful of extra light philadelphia, 2 Quorn sausages and a yellow portion pot baked beans…

Image052

YES…I know…it’s summer!!! But someone seriously needs to tell the weather that!!! RAIN, RAIN…GO AWAY!!!! Shoo…be gone…Mr Sunshine…hellloooo are you out there!??

So…thats it….

Off running again tomorrow…lucky escape ay arms!! Never fear…I shall find something equally fun for you too!!!

xx.

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 22, 2009 21:09

    i have no idea why but your new posts don’t show up on my reader! psh what a jip. i love your writing style and your blog! xo

Leave a comment